What we do


Unsere Expertise liegt im Angebot eines Patentportfolios, das von international erfolgreichen und renommierten Ingenieuren und Erfindern entwickelt wurde. Wir bringen Technologien für Bremssysteme der nächsten Generation für Verbrennungsmotoren, Hybride, E-Autos und autonomes Fahren auf den Markt, lizenzieren attraktive IP-Pakete und ebnen den Weg für erfolgreiche Lizenzpartnerschaften im Bereich der Bremssysteme, E-Motoren und verwandter Technologien.

Our Mission

Automotive technology empowered.

Wir wollen dabei helfen, visionäre Ideen zum Leben zu erwecken. Wir ermöglichen den Zugang zu Technologien und schaffen den wirtschaftlichen Rahmen, in dem neue bahnbrechende Innovationen und daraus schließlich fortschrittliche Produkte entstehen können. Wir geben Orientierung, Halt und Sicherheit. Wir verbinden Menschen, Unternehmen und Visionen, knüpfen Netzwerke und bauen langfristige Partnerschaften auf.

Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass Gutes nur entstehen kann, wenn alle Beteiligten davon profitieren. Daher suchen wir immer die Win-Win-Situation. Und da wir wissen, dass große Dinge oftmals aus dem Kleinen entstehen, engagieren wir uns für alternative Modelle der Zusammenarbeit, die auch kleinen Unternehmen und Start-ups eine Partizipation ermöglichen.

Benefits

Corporate Customer

Profunder und umfassender IP-Schutz ist die Basis, um modernste, visionäre Technologien weltweit nutzbar zu machen und weiterentwickeln zu können. Wir bieten in dieser Hinsicht nicht nur die benötigte strategische und rechtliche Expertise, sondern können dank unseres eng verbundenen Partners LSP Innovative Automotive Systems auch technische Dienstleistungen und Co-Entwicklung im Bereich der Automotiven Spitzentechnologie leisten.

Start-ups/SME

Große Ideen entstehen auch in kleinen Unternehmen – oder werden dort benötigt. Wir sind kompetente Berater und Dienstleister für Small Enterprises und Start-ups, wenn es um Lizenzierungsmöglichkeiten für das eigene Portfolio oder den Zugang zu Spitzeninnovationen durch alternative Lizenzmodelle wie IP for Equity geht.

Erfinder

Erfindungen sind Ihr geistiges Eigentum, Ihr größtes Kapital und daher ein schützenswertes Gut – wir helfen Ihnen dabei, es langfristig zu sichern und optimal zu verwerten! Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei Patentschutz und Lizenzierungsfragen, sondern können dank unserer Tätigkeit als IP Broker und langjährig gewachsener Verbindungen in die Wirtschaft aktiv zur Verwertung beitragen.

Unsere Leistungen

Patent- und Know-how-Lizenzierung

Von der traditionellen Patentlizenzierung über Licensing Modelle von Co-Entwicklungen bis hin zu alternativen Lizenzmodellen (z.B. IP for equity) sind wir in allen Bereichen der IP Lizenzierung ein umfassender Berater und Dienstleister.

IP Brokerage

Als Vermittler von Patentlizenzgeschäften unterstützen wir mit viel Erfahrung und Know-how die Suche nach geeigneten Lizenzpartnern. Wir verstehen die Bedürfnisse der Industrie, erkennen frühzeitig Trends und Marktpotenziale. Unser ganzheitlicher Ansatz deckt alle Services von Potenzialanalyse über Kontaktanbahnung bis hin zur Verhandlung und Ausgestaltung der Lizenzverträge ab. Unser oberstes Ziel ist dabei immer das Erzielen des Fair Value und einer Win-Win-Lösung für alle Beteiligten.

Partner

Electrifying motion - das ist der Leitsatz unseres eng verbundenen Partners LSP Innovative Automotive Systems. LSP ist Entwicklungsunternehmen, Ideenschmiede und Think Tank mit Sitz in Unterföhring bei München. Das Team von passionierten und hoch qualifizierten Ingenieuren ergänzt unser Leistungsspektrum mit fundiertem Know-how, Kreativität und erprobter Technologieführerschaft. Die Zusammenarbeit mit LSP ermöglicht unseren Kunden nicht nur den Zugang zu visionärer IP in Form von mehr als 200 Patenten, sondern auch einzigartige Kooperationsmöglichkeiten im Bereich von Forschung und Entwicklung.

News & PR.

March 2019

Impact of automated driving on future brake systems

The automotive industry faces disruptive changes with the growing importance of automated driving. The authors compare the requirements on passenger car brake systems at increasing SAE levels of driving automation and present a new and innovative electromechanical brake booster solution.

November 2020

IPGATE recieves Innovation Award 2020/2021

IPGATE is thrilled to have been awarded the Swiss Institute for Quality Testing (SIQT) Innovation Award 2020/2021 for its achievements as top innovator in section “Vehicles in General”! We are proud and honored to work with top-of-the-class inventors providing the foundation for our cutting-edge brake systems!

  • Kontakt
  • Churerstrasse 160a
  • CH-8808 Pfäffikon/SZ
  • T +41 43 243 67 83
  • F +41 43 243 67 85
  • info@ipgate.ch

What we do


Our expertise is illustrated in our patent portfolio, developed by our internationally successful and renowned engineers and inventors. We launch next generation braking system technology for internal combustion engines, hybrids, electric cars and autonomous driving, licensing attractive IP packages and paving the way for successful licence partnerships in the fields of braking systems, electric motors and related technologies.

Our Mission

Automotive technology empowered.

We want to enable visionary ideas to be brought to life. We enable access to technology and create an economic framework in which pioneering innovations and advanced products can emerge. We offer guidance, support and security. We connect people, companies and visions, build networks and long-term partnerships.

We firmly believe that good things can only come to pass when all parties involved benefit. Therefore, we are constantly searching for the win-win situation. As we are well aware that mighty oaks grow from little acorns, we focus on alternative models of cooperation that also enable small companies and start-ups to take part.

Benefits

Corporate Customer

Profound and comprehensive IP protection is the basis for making the latest, most visionary technology available worldwide and developing it further. In this respect, we offer the required strategic and legal expertise as well as technical services and co-development in the area of automotive high-end technology. This is made possible due to our close partnership with LSP Innovative Automotive Systems.

Start-ups/SME

Big ideas are also created and needed in small companies. Whether it entails licensing solutions for your own portfolio or accessing cutting-edge innovations using alternative licensing models like IP for Equity, we are competent consultants and service providers for small enterprises and start-ups.

Inventors

Inventions are your intellectual property, your greatest asset and, therefore, one worth protecting. We can help you to fully exploit and safeguard them on a long-term basis. As IP Brokers with long-standing ties in the automotive industry, we can help and guide you on patent and licensing issues, as well as contribute to the commercialisation of the intellectual property.

Our Services

Patent and Knowhow Licensing

From the traditional patent licensing through licensing models from co- developements to alternative licensing models (e.g. IP for Equity), we offer wide- ranging consulting expertise and are a comprehensive service provider.

IP Brokerage

As a broker for patent licensing businesses, we can offer our experience and knowledge to support you in the search for a licensing partner. We understand the needs of the industry and are quick to recognise trends and market potential. Our holistic approach covers services ranging from potential analysis, through contact initiation, to negotiating and structuring licence contracts. Our ultimate goal is to ensure a fair value and win-win solution for all parties.

Partner

Electrifying motion – that is the motto of our close partner LSP Innovative Automotive Systems. LSP is a development company and think tank located in Unterföhring, Munich. The team of dedicated and highly qualified engineers is a vital part of its range of services providing sound knowledge, creativity and proven technological leadership. Our cooperation with LSP gives our customers access to visionary IP in the form of over 200 patents, whilst also enabling unique cooperation possibilities in the field of research and development.

News & PR.

March 2019

Impact of automated driving on future brake systems

The automotive industry faces disruptive changes with the growing importance of automated driving. The authors compare the requirements on passenger car brake systems at increasing SAE levels of driving automation and present a new and innovative electromechanical brake booster solution.

November 2020

IPGATE recieves Innovation Award 2020/2021

IPGATE is thrilled to have been awarded the Swiss Institute for Quality Testing (SIQT) Innovation Award 2020/2021 for its achievements as top innovator in section “Vehicles in General”! We are proud and honored to work with top-of-the-class inventors providing the foundation for our cutting-edge brake systems!

  • Contact
  • Churerstrasse 160a
  • CH-8808 Pfaeffikon/SZ
  • T +41 43 243 67 83
  • F +41 43 243 67 85
  • info@ipgate.ch